Power Songs

At the beginning of the year, I invested in the Nike+ app after seeing a few friends tracking their progress with it on Facebook. If you want to shell out the $1.99, it really is worth investing in.

One of the features on the app is the ability to set a “PowerSong” – a song meant to give you an extra boost when the GPS sees you’re dropping below your set pace. Seeing as I’m also currently working on a Top 100 Songs I Never Get Tired of Listening To list for The Poncho, it’s only natural that I would also sit down and assess which songs in my “Work It Out” playlist really pump me up.

Here are my top 3 selections in no particular order:

Daft Punk – Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger

Two Door Cinema Club – What You Know

The Bravery – An Honest Mistake

What are your power songs?

Leave a Reply

