DIY: Introduction

Okay you got me, ladies. Pinterest has it’s benefits.

Since we were slow at work during the beginning of the week, I killed quite a bit of time on the site and found a few things that I legitimately plan on trying for myself. I’ll let you how each project goes and give you my recommendations. Easy enough, right?

Here are my upcoming projects:

Sock Bun Curls

I’ve seen this repinned so many times it’s ridiculous. It makes perfect sense that this would work and, if it does, will be a great way to save my hair from breaking with heat curling.

Motivation Marbles

I just ran across this idea today and I think it’s pretty genius. Having a visual aid sitting on the kitchen counter will be a good reminder to think before I eat.

Crock Pot Stuffed Peppers

Don’t be fooled, the recipe listed on the site isn’t exactly “healthy” considering they’re listed as pork stuffed peppers, but I’ll be doing my own variation on the recipe. I plan on only using a little ground pork just to get that pork flavor, the rest of the meat will be ground turkey since it’s so lean and picks up flavors easily. I’ve actually already bought the ingredients for this, so you should be seeing a write up on it soon.

Stuffed Zucchini Cups

I love baked zucchini! There are actually quite a few “Italian” recipes I’ve seen that substitute pasta for zucchini which will hopefully help curb my cravings for those delish carb loaded meals.

Kale Chips

Kale is a fairly new ingredient to me. I’ve had it in potato soup and it’s wonderful! Not long ago my friend, Jessi, was telling me that she occasionally makes kale chips as a healthy late night snack. While she admitted that they’re definitely not potato chip, they helped satisfy her craving for a salty, crunchy snack.

So what about you? Do you have any DIY projects or recipes that you love?

Leave a Reply

