5 Things I Love (February 2012 Edition)

I go through phases of obsession with various and assorted things in life.
Here are five things I’m currently in love with, in no particular.

1. Abi Ruth’s blog.
More specifically a series of engagement photos she did for couple Kevin and Melissa last year.

LOVE.
You really should stop by her blog. She recently redesigned it and it looks lovely, not to mention that she’s one of the most interesting people I’ve ever cyber stalked. KIDDING. (Sort of.)

2. My mix CD from MJ.

I know what you’re thinking, “Who still makes mix CDs?!” MJ does. That’s who. And I love them. She moved to California last year to be a super cool, wildly popular writer but my sweet friend still took time out of her schedule to continue the tradition of making me the best mix CDs around.

Pssst.. click the picture to listen to my favorite from this mix.

3. Naked Juice

I had always passed on trying Naked Juices after seeing the price tag, but last week I decided to pick up one after justifying it as my dinner. It was Berry Blast and it was heaven in a bottle. I haven’t stopped thinking about it since. Nom nom nom.

4. Kevin Durant

Have you seen this kid? The dude is ridiculous.
I could write a novel about how unbelievable he is at basketball, but you can youtube a highlight reel it would do him more justice than I ever could. What impresses me more than anything about KD is how humble and generous he is. No one has a bad thing to say about him. He’s a role model to me and he’s 5 years my minor. I want to hug him.

5. Oscar movies

With the Oscars less than a month away, I’ve begun my mad rush to see any of the big contenders I’ve missed. I only got a handful left – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Iron Lady and Albert Nobbs. And, of course, I’ll continue the tradition of seeing all the nominated live action and animated shorts at The Circle. I look forward to it every year.

2 thoughts on “5 Things I Love (February 2012 Edition)

  1. i’m blushing! thank you! 🙂 my blog redesign isn’t done yet — it’s gonna be better! i’m excited! {also, kevin & melissa are some of my fave subjects EVER and they’ll have a featured gallery on the new site.}
    i, too, love naked juice and kd! my sis and i say all the time, “how did okc get so lucky/blessed to get him??” 🙂

  2. Pingback: 5 Things I Love (May 2012 Edition) « Dudely to Dainty

Leave a Reply

