Manic Monday


I seem to be having more and more stressful days.

I  don’t mean to belittle my life. I’m fully aware that I’m blessed beyond measure to have a loving family and friends, a roof over my head, transportation, employment and a full stomach.
That being said, there are still things that happen daily that I can’t seem to shake.

If you’re also noticing that peace seems far away lately, here’s my prescription:

1. Soak this in:
“Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.” – Proverbs 3:5-6

2. Take a double shot of music.
One to relax you and one to make you smile.

3. See a good movie/watch a funny show.
I suggest renting Kiss Kiss Bang Bang,visiting your local theater and catching The Artist or trying out Modern Family online or on DVD.

4. Treat yourself to something tasty.
Yeah, I know this blog has a lot to do with dieting and health, but one splurge is necessary every now and then.

5. Look at this picture of kittens in a barrel.  
“The one on the left is Philip.”
(God bless the three of you who get this reference.)

Leave a Reply

