E.L.F. Mineral Face Primer

elf-123_1z

As someone who doesn’t really know a lot about makeup, I have a hard time deciding which products are worth investing real money in. I recently discovered BB cream (which is worth every penny), but still debate about buying any eye shadow that is over $4.00. Price point is the main reason I love E.L.F. products. In my experience they are worth way more than the company charges. Their mineral face primer is no different.

I went to Target determined to buy ankle boots. When that didn’t work out, I headed to the cosmetics department. I didn’t need anything, but if I made the effort to go to the store, I didn’t want to walk away with nothing. That’s when I discovered E.L.F.’s face primer. I didn’t know what it was, but with “creates a flawless finish” printed on the bottle, it caught my attention. Despite my ridiculously through beauty regimen (cleanser, scrub, eye serum, face serum, oil), I still feel like have crater skin.

At $6.00 it did take some convincing from my friend to pull the trigger on buying a product I had never really heard of before and didn’t feel like I needed, but I’m really glad I did. Just like with paint primer, face primer smooths out imperfections and evens your color. (Or at least mine did. I got the tone adjusting green.) It makes your skin look and feel like velvet, which in turn makes your makeup go on smooth and stay on longer.

I’m guessing that primers can get fairly pricey, but I’m so happy with the E.L.F. brand, I don’t know why you’d need to spend over $6.00 on it. Plus, they do have other options including clear, brightening lavender, and radiant glow to fit whatever type of skin you have. This one is going on the “must have” list.

You can buy it here.

Leave a Reply

